About RCFA

Radio City Freedom Awards (RCFA) has been the most definitive platform to recognise, honour, and celebrate talent across the independent music industry. A pioneer in acknowledging the independent music scene in India, RCFA’s core belief is bridging boundaries through music. Having started in 2013 as the first independent music awards of the country, RCFA is a platform synonymous with magnifying and revolutionising independent music. Having hosted six triumphant seasons, the seventh season of Radio City Freedom Awards is only getting bigger, better, and bolder.


Best Music Video

Seedhe Maut and Sez on the Beat

Song - Anaadi

Best Electronica Artist


Song - Baby Boo

Best Rock Artist

Alobo Naga

Song - I am Yours

Best Metal Artist


Song - Alpha

Best Indie Collaboration

Brodha V & KR$NA

Song - Forever

Best Hip Hop/Rap Artist

Moko Koza

Song - Naga Manu

Best Folk Fusion Artist

Kanishk Seth

Song - Saacha Sahib

Best Young Indie Artist


Song - Zariya

Best Pop Artist

Rashmeet Kaur

Song - Lagan Lagi

Indie Genius of the Season

V.G. Jairam


Atul Churamani
Managing Director, Turnkey Music & Publishing Pvt. Ltd.
Vijay Basrur
Founder of OKLISTEN
Aishwarya Natarajan
Founder, Indianuance
Heena Kriplani
Head Of TuneCore, India, Tunecore/Believe
Anurag Tagat
Music Journalist
Narendra Kusnur
Music journalist and online show host

Associate Sponsor